Windows 8 Delete Confirmation

Windows 8 Delete Confirmation

When you delete a file on Windows 8 it will go to the recycle bin without a confirmation box.

If you want the confirmation box back, you must right click on the recycle bin and select properties.

image

Select the option Display delete confirmation dialog.

image

And the confirmation dialog is back.

image

Table of Contents

Share this post
Search blog posts
Search
Authors
Modern Workplace consultant and a Microsoft MVP in Enterprise Mobility.
Modern Workplace consultant and a Microsoft MVP in Windows and Devices for IT.

Infrastructure architect with focus on Modern Workplace and Microsoft 365 security.

Cloud & security specialist with focus on Microsoft backend products and cloud technologies.

Cloud & security specialist with focus on Microsoft 365.

Cloud & Security Specialist, with a passion for all things Cybersecurity

Cloud and infrastructure security specialist with background in networking.

Infrastructure architect with focus on design, implementation, migration and consolidation.

Infrastructure consultant with focus on cloud solutions in Office365 and Azure.

follow us in feedly
Categories

Follow on SoMe